I Am

If the World were a piece of coal
and I,
a piece of incense
to whose ever burning fire
I
am merely a notion.

To heavenly winds
I
float my essence
while my insides
gush out
melting unto worldly heat,
like the fulfilling
of some prewritten destiny.

But
I am not merely it.
To every odour
I
fill the world in,
I am mine.
To that, an ode
is what I exude.

If the world were a piece of coal
then I shall be
THE piece of incense
to whose ever burning fire
I am.

via tumblr http://renutva.tumblr.com/post/15440798213

Leave a Reply

